16 Responses to My Once and Future Royals

  1. Slamdunk says:

    Great post and thanks for sharing your connection to the country. It should be some event.

  2. Hi, Slamdunk, Thanks for stopping by! Yes, many of us around the world will be enjoying the wedding. Some in the media have been saying that this event will be a nice distraction amid the global economic problems.

    Also, I stopped by your blog and enjoyed your most recent post.

  3. polly says:

    Hi Rita, thanks for sharing your memories of the royals. I hope William and Kate well be very happy together, and the Diana is smiling down on them.

  4. Thanks for stopping by, Polly. I share your wishes for the royal couple and am sure Diana is smiling, too.

    Just stopped by your blog–the pictures of your walk in the woods are lovely. They make me feel like I’m there. I grew up in the Northeast U.S.A., so as I look at your pictures, I can feel the crisp chill in the air.

  5. David Robinson says:

    What a wonderfully balanced view of English life! We hope that you can come here again.

    • David, thanks for stopping by! I adored living in your wonderful country and am gratified that you feel my modest post reflects a balanced view. There are so very, very many things I remember that I could go on forever. The dreamer part of me is certain I’ll be back, and when I am, I’ll have my royals again.

      Cheerio

  6. Ah yes Winchester! First capital of England. Pleased you were able to soak up the atmosphere. Whilst I treasure the Monarchy in comparison to the worldwide quirky forms of Republicanism I shall not be joining in the media generated frenzy.

  7. Nice to read about your memories….they make a lovely couple do they not? Nice read Rita….I enjoyed it! Have a great week 🙂

  8. Pingback: My Once and Future Royals « carmeridss

  9. kenny2dogs says:

    Hello RitaElizabeth.
    If the union should fail, then I do not see how the Monarchy can legitimately survive.
    I echo the £aird’s thoughts. “OH” BTW. pleased to meet such an accomplished writer 🙂

    • Yes, Kenny, I see what you mean. Since “Wills” will some day be the crown prince, if their marriage fails, that would certainly reflect on the Monarchy.

      Thanks for stopping by my blog, and for commenting.

      I’ve stopped by your blog and enjoyed it–and I wish you continued good healing from your liver transplant. God bless you, Kenny!

  10. Thanks for taking us on a trip to Winchester, right from my living room 🙂

  11. Glad you enjoyed the trip, Honeybee!

Leave a Reply

